Lawmakers in Alabama are looking to do something about one of the driving’s annoying problems – trucks in the fast lane.
In the state where I grew up the maximum speeding fine is $150. In the state where I live now it’s $100. Before setting out on a holiday drive to my childhood home I had no idea that in the states between those it ranges from $500 to $1k. Until getting pulled over, that is.
Over the past week people from all around the country and the world converged on northern Nevada to create one of the most unique events one can find in the world today, but with a half dozen law enforcement agencies patrolling the area, openly and undercover, actively running sting operations and looking to make busts, many people risk getting caught up in something far more serious than they think.
While almost every state requires either the front seat passengers or all passengers to wear a seat belt, there is one that does not require drivers or passengers 18 and older to wear a seat belt.